District Webpage Site Map

Tyakunda District Badge
About Tyakunda District

Brisbane Coat of Arms Tyakunda 'The land of the rolling hills.' Tyakunda collectively refers to four scout groups, and a scout campsite (Tyamolum) on the north side of the river, in the south west suburbs of Brisbane; Indooroopilly, Kenmore, Moggill, Taringa-Milton-Toowong and Tyamolum Campsite.

Brisbane Flag The Taringa-Milton-Toowong rally is one of the longest running scout rallys in the world, held at the Taringa Den each July. Full details are available here.

Scouts Australia Logo Sections: Tyakunda District has members in all sections from age 6 (Joeys) to 26 (Rovers), led by trained volunteer leaders.

To find out more about scouting in Queensland, go to the Queensland Branch, or Scouts Australia website.

What is Scouting? (World Organization of the Scout Movement)

Video: Scouts Australia

Created by Robert Gibson
© 2002 - 2007 Robert Gibson - tyakunda@gmail.com
Last Updated: September 2007